The Priestley Academy Trust

The Priestley Academy Trust was formed in December 2016. Westbourne Primary School works together with the five other schools within the Academy, to ensure that our children are offered high quality education and that they are able to leave our schools as happy, confident individuals.

You can access The Priestley Academy Trust website by clicking this link:

A copy of the Trust’s annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association, names of charity trustees and members and funding agreement can be found on the Trust website.

The address of the Trust headquarters is: The Priestley Academy Trust, Upper Ground Floor, Merchant’s Quay, Ashley Lane, Shipley BD17 7DB

Telephone: 01274 009030


The registered office for the Trust is: The Priestley Academy Trust, c/o Green Lane Primary School, Green Lane, Bradford, BD8 8HT


The Central Team consists of:

Michael McCarthy – Chief Executive Officer

Mathew Atkinson – Director of School Improvement

Tracey Parry – Chief Operating Officer

Michael Horrocks – Chief Finance Officer

Laura Wilkinson – Finance Officer

Charlotte Heap – Governance Professional and Projects Officer

Bob Evans – Estates Officer

“You’re doing a really good thing here at this school.”

– Parent of Reception and Year 4 Children